Plaque: Fairfield Works
Fairfield Works Fairfield Road. The scene of the match girls strike of 1888. Here Bryant and May manufactured matches from 1861 to 1979.
Historic Buildings of Bow
Site: Fairfield Works (2 memorials)
E3, Fairfield Road, Bow Quarter, Arlington Building
The two lower plaques are not commemorative, they bear the building's current name 'Bow Quarter'. The terracotta relief work on this charming 'cottage' are very well covered at Ornamental Passions.