Evelyn Underhill, 1875 - 1941, Christian philosopher and teacher, lived here, 1907 - 1939.
English Heritage
Site: Evelyn Underhill (1 memorial)
W8, Campden Hill Square, 50
Evelyn Underhill, 1875 - 1941, Christian philosopher and teacher, lived here, 1907 - 1939.
English Heritage
W8, Campden Hill Square, 50
This section lists the subjects commemorated on the memorial on this page:
Evelyn Underhill
Christian mystic, novelist and pacifist. Born Wolverhampton. 1907 married the...
This section lists the subjects who helped to create/erect the memorial on this page:
Evelyn Underhill
English Heritage (officially the English Heritage Trust) is a charity that ma...
Walter Tull, 1888 - 1918, pioneering footballer for Tottenham Hotspur and pioneering British army officer, lived in a house on this site ...
This plaque photograph is borrowed from BluePlaques.net.
From the Conservation Area Audit we learn: The Regency Estate consists of 4 red brick mansion blocks mainly designed by Joseph and Smitha...
There were 16 of these open-book style ground plaques, marking the corners of blocks A - D, the 4 main large blocks of buildings in WW2 C...
This long inscription includes the intriguing text "When the station opened in 1933 a commemorative bronze plaque was fixed to the ticket...
Former public house located at 438 Old Ford Road. Sylvia Pankhurst and her fellow suffragettes converted it into a day nursery and called it The Mothers Arms. The photograph does not portray the ac...
The only Lady Morgan we can find is the Irish novelist Sydney, Lady Morgan (1781? - 1859). In 1833 she spent time in Belgium and then wrote the novel ‘The Princess’ set there, so, it might be her. ...
Antiquarian, lawyer, politician and writer. His name was also spelt Lambarde. Born London, he studied law at Lincoln's Inn, wrote the 'Perambulation of Kent', (the first English county history) and...
Footballer. Born John Norman Haynes at the Middlesex Hospital Annexe, St Pancras. He spent his entire first class career at Fulham Football Club, where he played a record 657 games. Played for the ...
In 1880 the church of St Alphege was built on the eastern corner of the junction of Lancaster Street and King James Street. It was dedicated in 1882. Post WW2 it went into decline and was declared ...
Comments are provided by Facebook, please ensure you are signed in here to see them