mobile nav


The (Literary) Club

The (Literary) Club

Group  From 1764 

Categories: Literature

The (Literary) Club was founded in the Turk's Head Tavern, Gerrard Street, by Dr Samuel Johnson & Joshua Reynolds 1764. The members included: Goldsmith, Boswell, Burke, Reynolds, Garrick.

See other memorials in this area

This section lists the memorials where the subject on this page is commemorated:
The (Literary) Club

Information Commemorated at

Johnson & Reynolds - The Club

Westminster City Council Here in the former Turk's Head Tavern Dr Samuel Joh...

Read More