Available in the app store now
A public house "The Plumbers Arms" stood on this site c1808 to 1972.
WC1, Hastings Street
Go to map of other memorials in this area
Commerce, Food & Drink
The Bag o' Nails ClubThe Jimi Hendrix Experience first played here on the 25t...
Erected in 1885 this was the first "blue" plaque to a woman.
The two boxes carry identical plaques.
She lived at this address with George Henry Lewes from 1859 until 1863, and c...
Jubilee House was opened on June 21st 1985 by Joan Bartlett, O.B.E., Vice Pre...
Register to receive email updates whenever we publish new memorials.
Now available: TheLondon RemembersiPhone app.
12,210 brave WW1 seamen remembered on the monument at Tower Hill.
23,831 brave WW2 seamen remembered on the monument at Tower Hill.